It is now possible to obtain your visa for Iran when you arrive in the airport. This process is named "Visa On Arrival" and is possible in 11 differents internationals Iranians airports :


IKA : Tehran Imam Khomeini Airport 
MHD : Mashad Airport
SYZ : Shiraz Airport
TBZ : Tabriz Airport
ISF : Isfahan Airport

KER: Kerman Airport

OMH: Urmia Airport

BND: Bandar Abbas Airport

BUZ: Bushehr Airport

GSM: Qeshm Airport

KIH: Kish Airport

Thanks to this visa, you will be granted a period of 30 days to visit Iran.
This process is NOT available for the following citizens :
  •  Afghanistan
  •  Bangladesh
  •  Canada
  •  Colombia
  •  India
  •  Iraq
  •  Jordan
  •  Somalia
  •  Pakistan
  •  United States 
  •  United Kingdom